I AM NOT A VICTIM
OVER 20 YEARS LAW ENFORCEMENT
AND MILITARY EXPERIENCE
MIXON ELDRIDGE , INSTRUCTOR
(1991-1995 US Army Ranger 3/75th, 15+ years current law enforcement, State certified firearms instructor, Assault Rifle Instructor, Glock Armorer, Ground Defense Instructor and certified South Carolina Concealed Weapon Permit Instructor, 35 years shooting experience)
Most questions can be answered promply by email, however if you need to speak to me directly make sure you leave a detailed message with your available times and I will return your call as soon as I can.
Thank you for your recent interest in the South Carolina Concealed Weapon Permit Class. The lecture will consist of the application for South Carolina Concealed Weapons Permit, fingerprints and applicable laws related to concealed carry. The class will also cover equipment, safety and firearm fundamentals. This is an 8 hour class mandated by law. The class may take up to 10 hours to complete.
CONCEALED WEAPON PERMIT CLASS INCLUDES FINGERPRINTS,
SOUTH CAROLINA CONCEALED WEAPON PERMIT, NEW HAMPSHIRE NON RESIDENT PERMIT,
CLASS AND RANGE TIME.
THE PRICE FOR THE SC CWP CLASS IS $100.
*SLED FEE TO OBTAIN LISC. IS $50 money order made payable to SLED*.
(*waived for retired law enforcement and disabled military with documentation)
YOUR INSTRUCTOR WILL MAIL IN YOUR APPLICATION FOR YOU.
SOUTH CAROLINA PERMIT IS GOOD FOR THE FOLLOWING STATES:
Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Florida, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Texas, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia, and Wyoming.
NEW HAMPSHIRE PERMIT IS GOOD FOR THE FOLLOWING STATES:
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, New Hampshire, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, Wyoming
Click on class dates on the left hand side for available dates.
Lectures will be limited to 25 students per class. You will receive a prompt email with a confirmation. Lectures will begin at 8:30am. Once a lecture date is full it will be marked as FULL.
Students will need to bring the following to the lecture:
$50 money order made out to SLED for their CWP permit. (this is a non-refundable fee to process your CWP permit required by law, waived for retired law enforcement and disabled military with documentation)
A copy of their South Carolina drivers license with their correct address listed on the license
Failure to bring the required documents will result in a rescheduling of your lecture.
Students will need to bring the following for qualification:
50 rounds of ammunition
Ear and Eye protection
***MAKE SURE THE FIREARM IS IN GOOD WORKING CONDITION AND YOU ARE FAMILIAR WITH THE OPERATION OF THE FIREARM. IF YOU ARE A NEW SHOOTER WE CAN OFFER BASIC PISTOL FUNDAMENTALS AT A RATE OF $25 AN HOUR MINIMUM 2 HOURS CLASS.***
The range is outdoors and students should dress accordingly. Range time could be rescheduled due to extreme weather and the decision will be made during the classroom portion.
Safety equipment is available.
CERTIFIED SOUTH CAROLINA FIREARM SAFETY CLASS: $100.00 / (MIN 8 HRS)
- CARRY WEAPON FAMILIRIZATION
- BASIC MARKSMANSHIP
- BASIC GUN HANDLING
- DRAWING AND HOLSTERING
- HOLSTER FAMILIRIZATION
- AMMUNITION CONSIDERATION
- SC STATE LAWS OF SELF DEFENSE
- FIREARM SAFETY
- ADDITIONAL $50 MONEY ORDER REQUIRED TO OBTAIN SOUTH CAROLINA CONCEALED